This step-by-step guide will take you through exactly how to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat.
There is a way to check whether they blocked you or not, and I’ll show you how to do it. Because let’s face it, none of us want to feel like we are being ignored!
In this article, we will learn how to know or tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat.
Blocking someone on Snapchat is a way to prevent them from sending you snaps or seeing yours in the story.
If someone blocked you, it means you will not be able to see their snaps or stories. Getting blocked on social media is a complete catastrophe and bummer.
In the current state of the world, everyone is dependent on social media to stay connected.
Therefore, getting blocked can be a huge blow to someone’s mental state or well-being especially when you have something important to do with the person.
Moreover, social media apps like Snapchat don’t really tell you if you have been blocked or not but they can only notify you when someone has followed you to focus on the positive rather than the negative.
But when you do find out that you have been blocked on Snapchat, try to think what could be the reason.
Do not try to message the person using different accounts, as that could lead to more problems. Take a calm approach, and you might get to know the reason why someone blocked you on Snapchat.
There could be substantial reasons that the person might have just deleted their account or deleted you from their contact or friend lists.
In this piece, I will also try to tell you the difference between a deleted account and a blocked account before we move on.
Difference Between Blocked And Removed On Snapchat
The person who is blocked will not be able to tell if they have been blocked. It will still seem like the person who blocked them is still friends with them.
However, the person won’t receive any messages you have sent him or her nor will you be able to see their stories and other content.
But being removed from Snapchat is a different thing. This means the other person has removed you from their friend’s list.
There’s a perception that you won’t be able to see your recent chats with this person. If you check your friend list, you won’t find them, but you can still search for them to show up if you know their username.
How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat
Below are some of the things you can do to tell if someone has blocked you on Snapchat:
Check Your Recent Chats With Them
If your recent chats are not showing up despite being saved, then there’s a slight possibility of the person deleting their account or getting blocked.
Try Messaging Them
If you have chatted with them before, you can send a snap to them. After sending it, if you see pending or a gray icon, they could’ve deleted you from their contacts.
If there is a ‘Failed to send your message – Tap to try again,’ they could’ve blocked you.
However, Snapchat tries to hide the fact that you have been blocked and will show all your messages as ‘delivered.’
Check If You Can See Their Stories
If the person you are searching for is someone who uploads stories frequently, you may want to check if you can see their stories or not.
If you can’t, there is a good chance that you might have been blocked on Snapchat.
Check For Their Snapchat Score
Only friends can see each other’s Snapchat scores. If you can’t, there’s a high chance that you have been either blocked or removed on Snapchat.
Search Their Name From A Different Profile
If you can’t find them, they may have deleted their account. To make sure of this, you can use an alternative account to search for their username.
If they do show up, that means they removed you and then blocked you. Snapchat makes it quite hard to tell if someone actually blocked you or not.
However, be careful in approaching the person who has blocked you. Think about why you were blocked in the first place and try not to repeat the same mistake twice.
Try Searching For Them In Your Friend List.
Go to your profile and select “My Friends” to access the list. If they don’t appear, that doesn’t necessarily mean they blocked you. They could’ve removed you from their Friend list or deleted their own account.
In conclusion, if you’re the one blocking someone on Snapchat, they won’t be able to see any of your stories past or present.
Anything that goes up after you’ve blocked them will not show up in their feed.
Again, if the person you have been Snapping with has disappeared from your list of contacts, and they haven’t added you back yet, they may have blocked you.
People who blocked you will not be able to see any Snapchats you send them.
Moreover, if you thought that someone had seen your snaps but still don’t receive snaps from them, there’s a strong chance that you have been blocked.
But on the other hand, if the person didn’t notice or read the snap, it’s probably not because they accidentally swiped left on your snap.
Don’t forget to check out our complete guide for more Snapchat tips and tricks. If you accidentally block someone on Snapchat, you can follow this guide to learn how to unblock someone on Snapchat.