What does it mean when it says “Pending” on Snapchat? Does “pending” mean my account is blocked? The Snapchat “pending” message is a status or an error notification that appears when using the Android or iPhone Snapchat app. In today’s guide, I will explain what it means when a Snapchat message says “pending,” reasons for the label, and tips to fix pending messages on Snapchat.
What Does It Mean When It Says Pending On Snapchat?
Sometimes, the Snapchat “pending” label is seen under a friend’s name in the chat tab, within a conversation, or under a friend’s name on their profile. So, in that case, what does the “pending” mean on Snapchat?
We all know that when the blue tick is not showing on WhatsApp, it means the recipient has not read the message. However, the pending label on Snapchat means that your message has not gone through or Snapchat hasn’t been able to send your message. Or your message is in the sending mode, so you should either wait or cancel the process.
What “Pending” Mean On Snapchat
If you keep seeing the “pending” label on Snapchat, then the reason might be one of the following errors:
1. The Snapchat Account Has Been Deleted
If you find the pending next to the message you send to your friend, it might probably mean that your friend’s account is deactivated or deleted. So your message will be in the pending mode. It will automatically be delivered if your friend reactivates or recover his Snapchat account.
2. You’re Not Friends on Snapchat
Before you can chat with someone on Snapchat, you have to send a friend request. So if you have sent a message to someone who is not your friend or just sent the request before sending your message, you will see the “pending” label under it. The person has to accept your friend request before the label will change to blue.
Or it can be that the person has removed you from their friend’s list, and you’re no longer in their Snapchat contact list. Your message will only go through if they decide to add you back.
3. You’ve Been Blocked on Snapchat
Sometimes too, when someone blocks you on Snapchat, one of the signs to know is seeing a “pending” label. The reason is, Snapchat doesn’t send you any notifications if and when someone blocks you. It can also mean that the person has unfriended you or has removed you from their Snapchat contact list.
To be sure of that, make a quick search of their username in the Snapchat search bar. If you have the person’s profile, you’ve been unfriended, and if you don’t see their profile, they have blocked you on Snapchat.
4. Either You Or The Recipient Is Having A Poor Internet Connection
A poor internet connection can also be the cause of “pending” on Snapchat. Check whether you have a stable internet connection, or when connected to a Wi-Fi, you can try disconnecting and using your mobile data to send the Snap instead.
In other occurrences, the recipient might not have a steady internet connection—or they could have switched it off. If this is the case, you’ll need to wait until they’re back online before the pending label disappears.
5. The Recipient’s Phone Is Off
The “pending” label will appear under your text when the recipient’s phone is off or you notice the person is offline. It will disappear to “blue” when they turn their phone on again and have connected to the internet.
FAQs On Pending On Snapchat
Below are some of the Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) related to the meaning of “Pending” on Snapchat.:
What does pending mean on Snapchat but still friends
Snapchat doesn’t notify people when they are unfriended, so this is one of the only ways to know whether you’re still on someone’s friend’s list.
Does pending mean blocked on Snapchat
What does blue pending mean on snapchat
What does grey pending mean on Snapchat
What does pending mean on Snapchat with the red box
Why does Snapchat say pending when I didn’t send anything
Can someone see a pending message on Snapchat
Gideon Awuah is a digital marketer and SEO specialist with 3 years of experience in affiliate marketing. Gideon is also the founder of Youths4success.com, a blog that provides tips and tutorials on using the online presence to improve your life.