How To Unblock Someone On Snapchat

How To Unblock Someone On Snapchat

Do you know how to unblock someone on Snapchat? Everyone is aware of Snapchat. Some people use it as a source of entertainment, and others use it as an application for getting in touch with friends and family.

Have you ever blocked someone on Snapchat? Or have you ever wondered how to unblock someone on Snapchat?

Your answer can be either “Yes” or “No”. If your answer is “Yes”, then you’ve landed at the right place. I’ll teach you here how to unblock someone on Snapchat.

If you are getting irritated with your few friends because they are sending you uncalled-for messages, videos, and snaps; you can easily block them.

After blocking them, they will be unable to see your stories or send you any chat, messages, data, video, or snap any longer. That means their Snaps sent to you will be on pending on Snapchat.

Sometimes, you might mistakenly block good friends for wrongdoers, and then you can also unblock them back and they are ready to view your snap, chat, messages and stories as well.

How To Unblock Someone On Snapchat

How to unblock someone on Snapchat

In this section, we are going to talk and learn about the various possible things to do in unblocking people on Snapchat with ease;

Read This 👉  What Does OTP Mean On Snapchat

Let’s start:

If you are not finding it calm or at ease after blocking someone, then you can easily unblock the person on Snapchat through ‘Snapchat Settings’ on both iOS and Android devices.

Steps To Unblock Someone On Snapchat

1. Launch the Snapchat app on your iOS or Android device, and just log into it with your details or credentials.

2. Once logged in, click on that is your ‘Profile icon on the upper left side of your screen.

3. Head over ‘Profile details, tap on  ⚙️ ‘Settings’ option that is located at the upper top right hand of the screen.

4. On the ‘Settings’ page, perform a scroll down to the button and find out the option underneath the ‘Account Actions’ section, then click on it.

5. Further, under this section, it will appear the lists of all the Snapchat users you have blocked for some period of time.

6. Next, you have to find out the right person you want to unblock from the given Blocked list suggested to you. Once you found this, just tap on the icon that is showing the next user that you wish to unblock from the list.

7. The next step to follow is, that you will get a pop-up that is asking you to confirm your choice and click the option.

8. Once completed with this process, your chosen person is unblocked successfully in your Snapchat account.

How To Add The Unblock Person Back On Snapchat

It is a very simple process or procedure to follow if you want to add back someone on your Snapchat after unblocking them and here are some of the steps to follow in doing so:

Read This 👉  How To Make Money On Snapchat

1. Firstly, you need to open the Snapchat app on your phone and log into your account using your username and password.

2. Tap on at the top left corner of your screen.

3. Scroll down and find the option that is under the ‘friends’ section, then click on it.

4. Head over to the ‘Add Friends’ page, and type the username into the search bar of the user, you just unblocked. when you found the username then click on the button next to the ‘ Display Username’ to get added again back to Snapchat as a friend.

Summary:

If you have someone in your friend list on Snapchat that you’d like to unblock, it’s not that hard. The steps above will teach you how to unblock someone on Snapchat.

Once they’re unblocked they will remain unblocked indefinitely and you’ll be able to send them messages whenever you please.

FAQs On How To Block Someone On Snapchat

Why can’t I unblock someone on Snapchat?

Why can’t I unblock someone on Snapchat? If you want to unblock someone on Snapchat but are unable to do so then it can mean two things: Either the particular person has deleted the account or the person has not removed you from his/her Snapchat block list also.

When you unblock someone on Snapchat do they know?

The person will get a notification when you send them a friend request and will need to accept it to be added to your friend list.

Also, when you unblock them, they can find your username if they search for you on Snapchat (which they couldn’t do when blocked).

When you unblock someone do you get old messages?

Text messages (SMS, MMS, iMessage) from blocked contacts (numbers or email addresses) do not appear anywhere on your device.

Unblocking the contact does NOT show any messages sent to you when it was blocked.

What happens if I block and unblock someone on Snapchat?

When you block a person, Snapchat will automatically unfriend them, too. After you unblock them, you will need to add them as a friend again.

Plus, even if you unblock them, they can’t send you a friend request, which means the only person who can send the friend request is you.

Why can’t I re-add someone on Snapchat?

If a Snapchatter blocks you, then you can’t add them. So if you can’t re-add the person, it means you’ve also been blocked on Snap

Gideon Awuah

Gideon is an Entrepreneur who runs several online businesses. He is a blogger, online marketer and computer geek. While working as a solopreneur for about 2 years, his passion for online marketing started growing.

Leave a comment