How To Delete Adobe Account

--Advertisement--

This post will teach you how to delete your Adobe account or cancel your Adobe subscription.

Are you looking for how you can delete your Adobe account permanently? In this post, I will guide you through the steps to delete your Adobe account and remove all your email and assets from Adobe permanently.

Note: When you delete your account, you lose access to Adobe apps and services, including any files in the cloud. Deleting your account is permanent, and data loss is irretrievable.

Why Do You Want To Delete Your Adobe Account?

There are so many reasons a person should delete or cancel his Adobe account. One reason may be that the person has enjoyed the free subscription and do not want to upgrade or buy the premium apps.

Or maybe you’re having this issue with Adobe: “My account was charged today, despite membership being “free” and me having not bought anything. However, Adobe is also telling me I have Illustrator (I don’t).”

Do You Still Insist On Deleting Your Adobe Account?

Whenever you think of design, consider Adobe. Adobe is the leading Graphic designing suite for businesses or enterprises. Every graphic designer falls in love with Adobe Photoshop, Illustrator, InDesign, Premiere Pro, After Effects, and many more.

Adobe has a Creative Cloud share which comprises Photoshop, Illustrator, Premiere Pro, and other apps. Because Adobe is a business suite, it also includes the Document Cloud, which hosts Adobe Acrobat and its e-signature service called the Adobe Sign.

Adobe is undoubtedly the biggest name in digital creativity. While it’s best known for its quality products such as Photoshop, InDesign, and Premier, Adobe has a whole formation of software for creative professionals and hobbyists in the areas of photography, video and film editing, web development, animation, sound engineering and more.

While you need to create an account to try any apps, you do not need to provide any payment information. Once the seven-day trial period ends, your download expires.

You won’t lose any work you created or saved to your device, but the result won’t be editable without access to that Adobe program.

However, if you insist on deleting your adobe account, follow the steps outlined below:

How To Delete Adobe Account

Step 1: Login to your Adobe account (Adobe)

--Advertisement--

Step 2: After a successfully login, click on your profile image or avatar at the top right corner of your page.

Step 3: Click on the Adobe Account from the drop down menu.

Step 4: Inside your Adobe Account, hop over to My Profile

Step 5: Click on Privacy and scroll down.

Step 6: You will see Delete Account, click on it.

How to delete adobe account

Step 7: Carefully read the text in the Delete account screen. When you are ready to delete your account, select Continue.

Step 8: Adobe will list all your subscriptions. If you are ready to delete, click on the Continue button again.

Step 9: In the Delete account screen under the Final confirmation section, select “Yes, I understand and want to delete this Adobe account permanently.”

how to delete adobe account

Step 10: Click on the Confirm delete account. Done!

FAQs: How To Delete Adobe Account

Can I subscribe to one app, such as Photoshop?

Yes. Adobe offers a single-app plan for most of its products.Β 

Can I cancel my subscription after purchase?

Any subscription cancelled in the first 14 days is fully refundable by Adobe. But after 14 days, they will apply their cancellation policies.

If I pay with a debit card, is there an extra fee?

Mostly, it depends on the region or country you live in. In certain areas, banks may charge you a fee for using a debit card. For more details, contact your bank.

Gideon Awuah

Gideon is an Entrepreneur who runs several online businesses. He is a blogger, online marketer and computer geek. While working as a solopreneur for about 2 years, his passion for online marketing started growing.

Comment πŸ‘‡ & Kindly Share On Social 😏