Many users have found another section on Snapchat’s story viewer page with the name “Other Snapchatters.”
And if you’re one of them still looking for answers about why “Other Snapchatters” view your story, then your search ends here.
You won’t find any information out there like this. If Snapchat categorizes people under the “Other Snapchatters” section, it can be random unknown people or someone you know.
The term “Other Snapchatters” is nowhere to be found on the Snapchat Support website, so there’s no information there as well.
However, we have come together with some practical instances that will happen before you will see the ‘Other Snapcatters” in your story.
In 2017, one Snapchat user tweeted asked, “What does “other Snapchatters” mean on story views @snapchatsupport thx.”
To which Snapchat Support replied, “Hi! These are Snapchatters who you haven’t added.”
Therefore, does the term mean that you have been blocked on Snapchat or a friend has removed you? This article will give every piece of information you’re looking for, so read on:
Does other Snapchatters mean blocked?
When Snapchat tag some users under “Other Snapchatters,” it either means that you haven’t added those users to your list, or they have removed you as a friend, or they have blocked you on Snapchat as well.
Therefore, in short, “Other Snapchatters” means that you’re no longer friends with the user on Snapchat. Snapchat will give you all the lists of friends who viewed your story, and these are your mutual friends or people who are on your friend’s list.
For instance, you saw a friend on Snapchat, and you’ve added the person as a friend, and that person also added you back.
In that case, when you post a snap to your Snapchat story, and the person viewed your story right after you’ve posted it, Snapchat will display their username on your story viewers’ list.
And if the person decides to remove you as a friend or block you, their username will be displayed under “Other Snapchatters” unless they unblock you on Snapchat or add you as a friend again.
Now, you understand what other Snapchatters mean on Snapchat. Let’s dive into each matter to understand you still see other Snapchatters viewing your story on Snapchat.
Other Snapchatter Means:
- You have been removed as a friend
- They have blocked you on Snapchat.
- You have not added them on Snapchat.
1. Other Snapchatters – You Have Been Removed As A Friend
Now, let’s say a friend of yours views your story when you posted it and decides to remove you from Snapchat. In that case, the person will come under the “Other Snapchatters” section.
When someone removed you as a friend on Snapchat, they will no longer be listed under your normal story viewers.
To detect whether a friend has removed you from their list, you will see a grey arrow display under the person’s name on your chat list. Seeing pending on Snapchat means the person has removed you from Snapchat.
2. They Have Blocked You On Snapchat
The second issue could be that the people under the “Other Snapchatters” section have blocked you after viewing your story. Since they have blocked you, they can’t be placed under your normal story viewers list.
The users will only show up in your “Other Snapchatters” list if and only they viewed your story before blocking you on Snapchat. Otherwise, their name won’t show up.
3. Snapchatters You Haven’t Added
If your account is public and you see “Other Snapchatters” in your story viewers, then that means there are people you haven’t added, but they still view your stories.
These Snapchatters have either added you or sent you a friend request but haven’t responded.
In 2017, a Snapchat user tweeted asking the Snapchat support team what “Other Snapchatters” means. To which Snapchat Support replied, “Hi! These are Snapchatters who you haven’t added.”
How To See Who Other Snapchatters Are
To see who Other Snapchatters are, open Snapchat, tap the profile icon at the top right, select “My Story,” and swipe up to check the viewers.
Then, go to the Other Snapchatters section and find the usernames who’re not friends with you.
Why Other Snapchatters But Still Friends
If it says “Other Snapchatters” but you’re still friends, the person might have blocked you on Snapchat. Otherwise, they might have just removed you as a friend, but you’re unaware of it.
There are several ways to check if a person has just removed you or blocked you on Snapchat. And one of them is when you see them listed under the “Other Snapchatters” section.
Why Can’t I Click On Other Snapchatters Profiles?
The people showing up in your “Other Snapchatters” section have probably blocked you after viewing your story, and that’s why you cannot open their profile.
How To See Other Snapchatters + 1 more
As mentioned earlier, let’s say you posted a story on Snapchat, and one of your friends viewed it and then unfriended you later.
In that case, this person will appear under the “Other Snapchatters” section. And this is why you see user(s) appear under the + more or +1 more.
How To Block Other Snapchatters
If you don’t want any names in your “Other Snapchatters” section, then you can block them, and their name won’t show up anymore. Or you can also change your Privacy Settings to Friends only.
How To Change Privacy Settings To Friends Only
- Tap the ⚙️ button in the Profile screen to open Settings
- Scroll down to the ‘Who Can’ section and tap on
- View My Story’.
- Set the privacy to Friends only, and not Everyone.
- Then tap the back button to save your choice
After reading this post, it should be clear exactly what it means when you encounter the Other Snapchatters Now appearing on your Snap Feeds.
Do you feel confident in your understanding of this feature now? Are there any other questions that you have regarding Other Snapchatters?
Do you have a tip or suggestion to share with our readers? Please let us know by commenting below. We would love to hear from you!
FAQs About Other Snapchatters
“Other Snapchatters” refers to those who have viewed your story and either removed you as a friend or blocked you altogether.
If your account is public and you see “Other Snapchatters” in your story viewers, then that means there are people whom you haven’t added, but they still view your stories.
It’s not a glitch. It just means that you have your Snapchat story settings on the public.
Similar to Instagram and other social media platforms, users can pick and choose who sees what on their accounts. Some people might prefer to keep their posts limited to only their friends.
Check on the snap status below the person’s username on the Chat screen.
If it reads “Pending…” and never shows delivered, or if the arrow next to their username appears gray, the user may have deleted you from their friend list.
Other Snapchatters also mean a friend has blocked you on Snapchat. Know that the person (who has blocked you) will only show up in your “Other Snapchatters” list if they view your story before blocking you.
Gideon Awuah is a digital marketer and SEO specialist with 3 years of experience in affiliate marketing. Gideon is also the founder of Youths4success.com, a blog that provides tips and tutorials on using the online presence to improve your life.